or Login

Testimonials

June 9 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Port Jefferson Station

“My wife and I met Adam Zare at an open house this past December and I knew right away from his professionalism and his knowledge of the business we would be in great hands. Adam must have shown us about 20 homes across the island before we found the one we just moved in. Through out the search Adam was not only patient with us but sincerely wanted to find us the right house for us to raise our family in. When we finally found the home we live in now I wish I could say there was only minor hiccups after we went into contract but buying a house in NY its never the case. My wife and I both agree if it wasn't for Adam it would of been 10x worse. If your looking for someone that will fight for the house you want, don't look anywhere else Adam Zare is your Agent.”

May 24, 2016 Helped Buy A Home In Coram

“We worked with Adam from Lina's team, he was very helpful and knowledgeable and really helped us through the process. He always got back to me very quickly and answered my 100 questions.”

January 26 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Centereach

“Buying a home can be very stressful. During this time Adam Zare was always supportive. Adam was always prepared to provide information and performed diligently and professionally. I highly recommend him.”

January 11 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Patchogue

“My boyfriend and I worked with Adam for nearly a year as we searched for the house we would make our home. Adam paid attention to our needs and wants, and only showed us houses that fit what we were looking for. Adam was always honest with us, which we greatly appreciated, and his opinions on certain aspects of each home went into our decision making. We felt completely comfortable putting our trust into Adam, as he made us feel like we weren't just buyers, but that he genuinely cared about finding us a home. Adam has a great personality, which also made the process fun! As far as communication and responsiveness, Adam was always prompt to answer our calls, texts, and emails, and if there was something he didn't know, he found the answer for us as soon as he could. As we were first time home buyers, we relied heavily on Adam's knowledge, skills, and expertise; we learned several things from Adam that we otherwise wouldn't know, and he definitely helped us to fully understand every step of the process. Without a doubt, we would highly recommend Adam for anyone who is looking for a home because his patience alone was something that we truly appreciated!“

August 3rd 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Selden

"I couldn't believe Kate got us the deal that we got. I am so happy we decided to go with her to help find our home and broker the deal. She was amazing!!"

July 17th 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Riverhead, NY

“Coming from the west coast, we knew very little about the Long Island, NY area. We felt fortunate that we found Kate to help us find our beautiful home. Her knowledge and expertise of the area and negotiating skills were invaluable. She answered all our questions promptly and was always available when we needed her. We were also pleased with her recommendations for inspector, attorney and other resources. We would not hesitate to recommend Kate to anyone looking for a buyer's agent. She is the best."

July 11th 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Ellwood, NY

"I would absolutely refer Katharine Roeser to both friends and family members. Working in corporate healthcare, I knew that finding the time to find a home would be a roadblock. It turns out, having Kate, my chaotic schedule was not a roadblock at all. Kate has made herself available on numerous occasions and has helped me find the "needle in a haystack" that I was looking for. Kate is extremely knowledgeable, very kind and always has a smile on her face. If I were to do it again, Kate would without a doubt be my agent. Kate, thank you for your help. For your quick response to the many questions (even at 11pm). You are absolutely amazing and I genuinely appreciate having had the opportunity to work with you through this process!"

February 20, 2017 Bought a Home In Port Jefferson Station

"I and my mom were in hurry of finding a new house at the end of year 2016, when the holiday season went crazy at peak and the cold weather was trying to keep us inside. There was when Kate appeared and gave us a big help. First of all, my mom doesn't speak English (she claims she does but sounds more like French to me) and I was working full-time and couldn't take my mom to see houses. Kate, beyond the call of agent duty, took care of that by picking her up at my house, showing her houses all day, and dropping my mom back home; and until now I'm not so sure how you guys communicated to each other but I'm impressed. Second of all, Kate is fast and very responsive. I'm a first time home buyer, which means I asked back and forward trillion of questions, and looking back few years from now, I'm pretty sure, most of them were newbie questions. But she responded so fast without a complaint with as detail as possible, even in the middle of the night (My apology for ding-ding you in the middle of Christmas eve). Last but not least, this is my personal point of view. Kate is young, around my age, work at pretty fast speed, clean and clear to details, which to me, I find it efficient and time saving. So, for a friendly, responsive, good knowledge, high speed agent, Kate is a great choice."

May 1st 2017 Helped Sell a Home In Holtsville

"I would definitely recommend the Lina Lopes Team. Lina was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the real estate business. She went "above and beyond" her duties as our listing agent, to make sure we closed without a hitch. She is a true professional."

January 3, 2017 Helped Buy A Home In Port Jefferson Station

“Kate was fantastic to work with. My husband and I viewed 50+ homes during our search and Kate was there with us every step of the way. She never lost hope, always had an optimistic attitude and was always available to answer questions via text, phone and email. Kate was a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her if you are looking to buy or sell a home on Long Island.”

December 1st 2016 Helped Buy A Home in Yaphank, NY

“Kate was great to work with. She was very knowledgeable and always available to help and answer questions. Kate was great at keeping me focused and looking at the right homes. Would highly recommend her and when the day comes plan on working with her again.”

November 29th 2016, Helped Buy A Home In Centereach NY

“Kate is an amazing agent! She is knowledgeable, and listens to what is asked and responds. She helped us find the perfect house and negotiated with admirable expertise! She helped us every step of the way! I recommend her to anyone looking for an agent who knows and loves her job!!”

October 24th, 2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Ridge

“We had just fired our last realtor who had the nerve to show us the same house in 2 weeks. We were getting nowhere fast with our home search. Then I reached out and contacted Kate Roeser with Douglas Elliman Team Lina. The hunt was on and as the say the rest was history. I gave Kate of list of 6 homes we wanted to see right away, as we knew timing was everything. Kate pulled together a detailed schedule to see all the homes. We did not have to see the 6th as we immediately feel in love with a spacious and Spa like grounds that is home to a warm and welcoming colonial. The sellers and us made an immediate bound. Kate assisted in helping us avoid a bidding war, everyone wanted in on this house. We are extremely happy after a lengthy but thorough mortgage process. We highly recommend Kate as a realtor for your next home purchase or sale. Here are the keys to our success with Kate, Credible - Consistent - Coordinated -Responsive - Prompt #CCCRP”

October 18th, 2016 Bought a Home in Selden

"We had pretty specific needs for our house and the process took a VERY long time. Kate stuck with us for just about 2 years and helped us close on a house we are very happy with! We had a ton of ups and downs and Kate kept us reassured throughout. Working with Kate felt like working with a friend rather than a stuffy realtor.”

October 17th, 2016 Sold and Bought a Home in Patchogue

"Kate and Lina are the best team in realestate ... They will get the job done they are a very hard working team.....they made selling my house a pleasure .....if you are thinking of selling your house call them first. I want to thank both of them for working so hard for me and my family. Thanks guys your the best.”

October 14th, 2016 Bought a Home in Nesconset

"Writing reviews is not something that I find myself doing often but Kate's services deserve that and much more. Kate walked me and my wife through every single step of the purchase of our home. From day one we knew that working with Kate was going to be a pleasure. She showed us multiple homes that fit what we were looking for until she found us the one we fell in love with. Fortunately for us, Kate's services didn't end up there.

She was always reachable to answer numerous emails and calls and when it was time for her to reach out to the buyers' broker and attorney she did that also. I can truly only say wonderful things about Kate and thank her for helping us close on our home within the time period that we needed to. I would recommend Kate's professional services to all friends and family because I know she would do all that she can to assist them in the best possible way."

September 6, 2016 Kate helped us Buy A Home In Mt. Sinai

“It was a pleasure working with Kate. We had a very unusual situation, wanting to both find and purchase a property remotely, from our home in California, and on a VERY strict timeline. We worked the entire process electronically and used real-time video chat to tour homes. Thanks to Kate, and all everyone she recommended we work with, it worked out very well for us. Her communication skills were the real key. Time zone differences were never an issue and her willingness to use technology made the process run smoothly. I'll have no hesitation calling on Kate for our next Long Island Real Estate transaction.”

August 11, 2016 Helped Sell a Home in Medford

“We looked at other realtors and felt Lina and her teams whole package was above and beyond the other firms. Within a week of signing with her, our home was professionally photographed, listed on the MLS, Zillow, Trulia and other real estate and related social media sites for maximum exposure. Within a week we had multiple people viewing our home online and at the property and had multiple offers within a few weeks. We wound up accepting an offer almost exactly what we had targeted prior to it's being listed and nearly $30k more than some realtors were suggesting our home would sell for. She and her team were there every step of the way throughout the process. And when there were issues, she and her team quickly resolved them. Heck, she even suggested the legal team we chose (Julie Mathis) who was also wonderful to work with. If I had to summarize our experience I would share: responsive, competent, professional, cordial and customer focused. If you have a need, talk with her; you won't be disappointed. competent, professional, cordial and customer focused. If you have a need, talk with her; you won't be disappointed.”

June 7, 2016 Helped Sell A Home In Patchogue

“The Lina Lopes Team is everything one could hope for in a realtor. Lina's knowledge of the local area, including comparable house values, was instrumental in guiding us to price our home appropriately. The website showcased our house. Her photographer is EXCELLENT! We are certain that without her guidance, our house may have taken some time to sell as it would not appeal to everyone. She recognized that we were very motivated to sell and led us through the process so that we were successful. Our house sold in THREE DAYS! No matter what our question, she had a knowledgeable answer ... and she is exceedingly responsive! No waiting forever for a return call. I can't recommend her highly enough.”

May 13th, 2016 Helped Sell a Home in Ronkonkoma NY

“Lina was very nice and never pushed us. She always let us decide whether to accept an offer or not. She gave us her opinion and we were the ones to make the final decision. The team called and scheduled appointments with me and were very friendly. I always got feed back from Lina after the house was viewed. I felt her company did a very good job to get our house viewed by a lot of sources which in turn got our house sold.”

May 11th, 2016 Helped Buy a Home in Holtsville NY

“True professional. Makes herself available at any time, day or night via phone or text message. Will definitely be using her for any future home purchases.”

Extremely efficient and knowledgeable! Would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling. She knows her product and has a large customer base and a terrific team!! She had a signed contract on our house in little over a month!

March 8th, 2016 Helped Sell a Home in Farmingville NY

If you want to sell your house with someone who knows the market and every detail that goes into selling a home - call Lina Lopes. You will not regret it. Lina went above and beyond for us in the sale of our home. I was dreading the whole process of selling our home after hearing horror stories from other people with other realtors but picked Lina based on her reviews. There is a reason she is highly regarded and has been top realtor for many years - she knows her job. If you're serious about selling your home and want someone who returns your calls ASAP, and will guide you with sound advice through the whole process, then I would definitely call Lina. You will not be sorry you did.

February 21, 2016 Helped Buyer A Home in Stony Brook NY

"Kate was awesome! We will definitely recommend her to any and every person we know looking to buy a house! She spent a great deal of time with us showing us all types of houses at crazy hours that was convenient for us. She was with us every step of the way and we really appreciate that!"

February 18th, 2016 Helped Sell A Home in Brookhaven NY

"My company is relocating me out of state, so with a aching heart I had to sell my home. The company supplied me with list of Realtors who specialize in relocating which included Douglas Elliman and that is where I found Lina. With the stresses that come with relocating, it was awesome to have a realtor who was on point. Lina is a true professional. She answered all my questions, reassured me when I was in doubt and kept me very well informed. It was truly a pleasure to work with Lina and her team. If you need it sold or looking to buy Lina is your agent"

February 16, 2016 Helped Buy a Home in Centereach NY

"Buying a first house is not easy. We were so lucky to have Kate guide us through the process! Kate has a great eye, an extensive knowledge of the market, a network of contacts everywhere, and a boundless energy. Just watching her do her job is a treat! Thanks to her expertise and laser-like focus, we were able to adjust your priorities, to find and get a great house. Thank you for all your help, Kate!"

January 20th, 2016 Helped Buy a Home in Ronkonkoma, NY

"Starting the process of buying your first home can be absolutely overwhelming and terrifying, In my case it couldn't be the further from opposite. Lina Lopes took everything that I could possibly be worried about off my shoulders and on to hers. There was never a time of the day that I couldn't either call, text or email her with any question or concern whether big or small with a rapid response. Lina is truly concerned with her clients well being in every aspect of a home purchase, and when meeting her you will see that right away. I will continue to refer Lina to every one I know in any type of home purchase, sale etc. because I would want anyone I know to get the same quality of service that I did with Lina, it was impeccable."

January 14th, 2016 Helped Buy A Home in Patchogue, NY

"I worked with Kate Roeser, an associate of Lina Lopes. Kate provided exceptional customer service and went out of her way to meet my needs as a buyer. We looked at dozens of houses over several months, but Kate was more than happy to keep looking and provided additional locations to view. As a point of contact, Kate was always available when called upon and a reliable source of information."

January 5th, 2016 Helped Buy A Home in Ronkonkoma, NY

"After extensive research for the perfect realtor that would help us with our home search, we came across Kate from Douglas Elliman The Lina Lopes Team. Based on her reviews and on our first time meeting with her and Lina, we were highly impressed with her credentials, professionalism and all the resources she provided in order to make our home search easier. We felt confident after then that Kate was the perfect person and we knew we couldn't have picked a better realtor. We knew Kate was a very genuine person and she truly surpassed our expectations! Kate was always prompt to return our phone calls and emails (which were many) and always made it possible to show us homes within a quick time frame. One time she wasn't available to show homes we met with Lina who is just as amazing and helpful. We really appreciated that they worked together as a team so we didn't waste any time or miss out on any homes. Kate always answered our questions and took her time explaining anything we didn't know or weren't sure of. And when we weren't physically looking at home she set us up with a great online account on Collab that helped us filter potential homes. This helped us stay updated everyday with new homes listed that fit our criteria and kept us directly communicated with her about them. It worked great with our busy schedules and assured us that we weren't missing out on any potential homes. Never have I heard of all the resources and technology that Kate used when compared from other friends and family who recently bought a home. Kate always kept in mind what we were exactly looking for and never made us feel pressured or rushed into buying a home. Kate also provided us with a great mortgage broker who also was just as amazing, prompt, and professional. We had a few pre-approvals in the past and no one compared to Nancy! She comes highly recommended as well! Once we found "the one" and we were in contract we had a few bumps during the process (due to the sellers side), but Kate always kept in close communication with us and even served as the middle person between our lawyer and the sellers lawyer in order to get things accomplished. Kate always made sure we were making the best decision and she always had our best interest in mind at all times. Kate works very hard and literally works 24-7 at all times of the day, and despite that she was always willing and available for us during this process! She also had us in close contact when needed with Lina and it felt great to know we had two amazing realtors by our side during this process. Kate and Lina make a great team and their personalities, work ethic, dedication, and professionalism match and work well together. We couldn't have done it without them! At times when we thought it wouldn't happen or it wasn't possible, in the end we got a beautiful home in the exact location and with our exact criteria. We wish Kate all the best and nothing but the success that she deserves! We have already made sure to tell others of her, and we hope that by this review others can trust that Kate & The Lina Lopes Team with Douglas Elliman is the one and only way to go!

December 2nd, 2015 Helped Sell A Home In Farmingville, NY

"Lina was very helpful and a total professional in a property that was very difficult to sell as it was an estate, she had more experience and knowledge in this area than your average realtor. She kept me informed every step of the way, her staff was very helpful also in this matter when Lina was in a meeting her secretary Cassandra always would return my calls in a timely fashion, this meant a lot to me because the property was in New York and I live in Florida. I would highly recommend Lina Lopes to anyone selling any type of real-estate. Thanks again to Lina and her staff, Mark R. "

December 3rd 2015 Helped Buy A Home In Patchogue, NY

"We cannot say enough about Kate and Lina. I wish there was an option to give them 10 stars! As first time homebuyers my husband and I were not comfortable or familiar with the purchase of real estate. Kate and Lina were not only a wealth of information but also walked us through the entire process from looking at our first house to closing on our new home. They were supportive and always a phone call or text away. We feel as though we got to know Kate on a personal level. She was as determined as we were to find us the perfect home for our family. We always felt comfortable asking questions and knew we would get excellent and trusted advice. The most pleasant part of buying our home was working with Kate and Lina!"

November 19th 2015 Helped Buy A Home in Coram

"This experience was made great by the world's greatest realtor and family member Kate. She understood our wants and needs then took her time in catering to them. We truly love the way she educated us along the want and the way she made us feel like we were her only clients, knowing how heavy her work load is. She would make last minute changes for us, she would drive all across long island for us lol. Just to assure our happiness in the end thank you dearly. Love you guys my new family."

October 27th 2015 Helped Buy A Home In Coram

"From the day we met Kate to the day we closed on our home she was nothing short of amazing!! My husband and I being new to Suffolk County needed someone as knowledgeable as Kate was. It also helped that she was so efficient since we had to bring our one month old along for the house hunting! I would recommend Kate to anyone who wants a pleasant home buying experience. She always had a smile on her face, always got back to me right away whether it was via text, phone call or email and she did whatever she could (sometimes even last minute) to get as many viewings in as possible, making the most of our time. We can't thank you enough, Kate, for such a wonderful experience!!"

October 12th 2015 Listed and Sold a Home in Holbrook

"My wife and I highly recommend Lina Lopes and Kate Roeser! Even though our house search involved looking at 100+ homes over multiple towns, Lina and Kate were always professional and willing to make themselves available for viewings. I especially found their tech savvy home search tools to be very helpful during the process. When it came time for negotiations, Lina and Kate both leveraged their years of experience and allowed us to sell our old home and get into our dream home! We are very happy that we picked this dynamic duo and encourage others to do so as well. "

October 5th 2015 Bought a Single Family Home in Holtsville

"From the beginning Lina's team was professional and accommodating. Lina's staff is top notch, especially Katherine Roesser. After just a few questions about what we were looking for, Kate showed us the house that would become our own. Even when things got a little shaky with the seller and the FHA, they kept their optimism and confidence that a deal would get done and it did. They directed me to Nancy Cleary and Citizens Bank who's tireless efforts got us to the end of the journey and our dream home. I would highly recommend Lina's team to anyone who is seriously looking to find the home of their dreams."

September 25, 2015 Bought a Single Family Home in Selden

"Kate was an absolute pleasure to work with! She made our home buying experience so easy! My husband and I have very difficult schedules to work with so Kate was able to line up a ton of homes for us to see on our very first time out. Kate listened to what we were looking for and found us our perfect home on our very first trip! As first time home buyers, Kate was extremely patient and explained everything in a way that made sense to us. She made us feel confident in our decisions every step of the way and we are so unbelievably grateful to her for finding us our first beautiful home!!"

September 18, 2015 Sold a Single Family Condo in Ridge

"From the moment we met Lina Lopes we knew she was the one we needed to help us sell our home.whenever we had a question she would always call us immediately to help.Lina has a very positive and reassuring personality.The pictures taken of our house came out great and she sold our house in less than a month.She has a great team working with her(Elise) as well.Lina also helped us find our new home and got us a great price.she truly cares about her customers,and made the process much easier,I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs to sell or buy a house.Thank You Lina,you're the best! "

August 18, 2015 Sold a Multi-Family Home in Islip Terrace, NY

"Lina was a pleasure to work with. She was competent and at the same time personable, friendly, and extremely informed, making the process easy to navigate especially for a first time private home seller. She is, in the opinion of my family, a top of the line realtor and I endorse her and recommend anyone selling their home in Lina's area to employ her. She not only quickly sold our home, but also the home of my daughter and son-in-law with the same speed and expertise."

August 17, 2015 Bought a Single Family Home in Ronkonkoma, NY

"My wife and I were introduced to Kate via the Linalopesteam. We cannot expressed how grateful it is to have Kate as a real state agent. We were impressed at Kate's knowledge and devotion to find us the perfect home. We loved that Kate was readily available to show us all the houses we wanted to see. Weather it was a call, text, or email, Kate was available to answer any of our questions or concerns. Thank you for finding us the perfect home for our family. We highly recommend Kate to help anyone find their home."

August 17, 2015 Bought a Single Family Home in Ronkonkoma, NY

"As first time home buyers, my wife and I contacted Lina to help us find our home. Beginning with the first call we were impressed with her professionalism. Her knowledge of the areas we were interested of purchasing exceeded our expectation. Lina has a team of professionals that made the purchasing stress free. We loved that Lina was a phone call, text, or email away no matter time of day. Lina's devotion and dedication in real state guided us in finding the perfect home for our family."

July 20, 2015 Bought a Single Family Home in Stony Brook, NY

"I am a professor at Stony Brook. Lina was recommended to me by a colleague, and she has indeed been very easy to work with. Her knowledge and availability exceeded my expectation. This is my first time buying a home, plus that English is my second language, so I had lots probably trivial questions. She has been very patient and polite in answering them. Always looking out for me, pointing out issues I never thought about such as bamboo roots, complications associated with corner house. Even during the time when Chase was giving me problems due to their lack of knowledge about the pay structure of university faculties (cancelled my application after issuing commitment letter and single-handedly delayed my transaction by 2+ months!!), Lina was there to help and guided me in making all the right decisions. She was very supportive when I was a little panicking due to the problem. And one thing I really appreciated is that Lina is always there when you need to reach her. She always called back quite soon when I left a message or texted her. She is always on time, in one rare case she was running few minutes late (the weather was bad that day), she texted me in advance. In summary, I really do not know what else I can ask for from a buyer's agent. I will definitely recommend her to my friends (especially the good friends ;) ) and colleagues. And I will certainly go back to her if I am buying my second house or selling in the future."

July 10, 2015 Sold a Multi-Family Home in Islip Terrace

 

"Lina was a pleasure to work with. She was competent and at the same time personable, friendly, and extreemly informed, making the process easy to navigate especially for a first time private home seller."

July 3, 2015 Bought a Home In Farmingville, NY

"We had a wonderful experience with Kate of Team Lina. She was easy to work with, always available to answer questions, and very knowledgeable of the process and market. Kate showed us any home we asked to see and always updated us on homes that came onto the market in our area of interest. On the few occasions Kate wasn't available, Lina was easily reached and ready to assist. They offered recommendations for needed services in the process, and we had great results with those they recommended as well. Great experience buying our family's home."

June 18, 2015 Bought a Home In Selden, NY

"My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Kate Roeser in purchasing our first home for our family. Kate was great and made the experience very easy and stress free for us. Kate was always a phone call or text away and ready to answers all questions and concerns we had no matter the time or day. I would strongly recommend her to any one I know looking to purchase a home. "

June 8, 2015 Bought a Home In East Patchogue, NY

"We called Lina on a family recommendation. She was absolutely wonderful. She handled the entire process from start to finish. She was unbelievably professional and extremely quick to get answers to questions we had. Lina will be the first broker I call whenever I need anything in the future. Lina Lopes was honest with us; which seemed to be something that all brokers don't possess. I would recommend anyone who is in the need of any type of real estate to hire LINA LOPES as your agent. YOU will NOT be disappointed!! I have nothing negative to say of this agent. Thank you for all your hard work, Lina! We cant wait to make the HOUSE our HOME! "

June 4, 2015 Sold a Home In 2015 In Holbrook, NY

"Lina and her associate Kate were chosen by us initially because of their quick response to an inquiry we had on a property. Not one of the many agents we put inquiries in with ever responded. Our relationship with Lina and Kate quickly blossomed into a friendship and that friendship will continue even though the process of buying and selling is over. They were always very responsive and kept us well informed of not only the incoming inquiries on our property but also on properties we may have interest in. We cannot say enough great things about Lina's team. Unfortunately we were unable to complete the process due to personal reasons. If we ever were to think about buying or selling a home there is no one else we would contact and we would highly recommend them to not only everyone reading this review but our close friends and family."

May 3, 2015 Sold a Single Family Home in 2015 in Port Jefferson Station, NY.

"Lina did a great job and I highly recommend her. She did exactly what she represented she would do. Lina sold my house in a few weeks AFTER I had it listed with another agent for almost a year!"


April 28, 2015 Bought A Single Family Home in 2014 in Selden, NY.

"I have been working with Lina's associate Kate Roeser for about a year now. Kate started helping me with my home search for my first home back in May of last year. We originally started our search with short sales and foreclosures because I wanted to buy a place and fix it up as an investment in addition to it being my home. We searched and visited dozens of properties and found one over the summer. It was a short sale and between when we put in the offer and when the selling bank finally came back to us it took from early June until late August. It was super frustrating and that was even with Kate holding my hand through the process and helping me negotiate. After a few months of waiting, the deal fell through. The bank wouldn't accept the offer of what the seller was asking for which we offered. They wanted significantly more than we were willing to spend since it was a full gut job of a house. The next house we found after a few weeks more of looking was a foreclosure that required a 203k loan to purchase. Kate helped explain it to me and provided some recommendations on who I could speak with about 203k since my bank didn't offer those types of loans. We put in an offer and went into contract in September. Months of back and forth with the banks and contractors and HUD consultant went by and we finally were scheduled to close on January 15th. Well on the 13th the seller bank realized their HUD appraisal was out of date and they needed a new one. They got the New appraisal which took them 2 weeks and came back to tell me that they would not accept the offer which was agreed upon in contract and what the loan was approved for. They wanted nearly 50k more than originally agreed. So we walked away. Kate suggested that we take a step outside of our box and look at homes a little bit further east because we could likely find more houses for our money. She took me around and within a day she showed me a house that I fell in love with. I put an offer in and with her help it is now my first Home. I only wish I had listened to Kate’s advice earlier on in the process to open my horizons up to see what else is out there. Kate’s professionalism and diligence have made me a client for life. If I ever want to leave the house we just bought. She was so kind and knowledgeable. Kate’s expertise really shows through and her constant positive attitude even when I was getting frustrated really helped me get through it. I would recommend Kate and Lina for any real estate deal in the future. And I would also recommend that unless you are someone who really enjoys pain and suffering, avoid short sales and bank owned houses. Kate is Great. Thank you so much Kate. :)"

April 23, 2015 Sold A Condo Home In 2015 In Holbrook, NY

"Went out of her way to help with all the problems we had with the buyers bank. I would highly recommend Lina to anyone who is looking to sell their home. Great job Lina and thank you."

April 22, 2015 Sold A Single Family Home in 2015 In Bellport, NY.

"I just wanted to say that Lina far surpassed our expectations. We did our homework and her reviews where impeccable. When we sat and talked of our needs and goals she was informative and honest. We sold our house in 1 day ( not the norm I know), but she had us ready and helped us through the whole process. She is a true professional and we would recommend Lina to anyone who asks."

March 13, 2015 Sold A Single Family home In 2015 In Patchogue, NY

"Lina was a God send. Her negotiation skills from every angle with the bank who was foreclosing my father's estate home , the attorneys and the buyer were more than outstanding. We reached some major hick ups but every step of the way she had a solution and presented herself with the utmost honesty and professionalism. I would more than recommend Lina. I would say you would be amiss to pass up the opportunity to have someone like her on your side. She is truely a gem."

Sold A Single Family Home In 2015 In East Patchogue, NY

"Amazing!!! Knowledgable!!! Patient! Always looking out for the clients' best interest. Would use again and again! Lina helped us buy and sell multiple homes throughout the years and we keep referring her to new people."

March 9, 2015 Bought and Sold a Single Family Home In 2014

"I would highley recommend working with Team Lina (Lina & Kate). I would consider myself to be a very demanding client, yet they were able to meet every need. They held multiple showings and made themselves available when I could not be. They negotiated through several offers and were able to get me the best deal on both the sale of my old home and purchase of my new one. In addition, the coordinated an extremely difficult closing in which multiple buyers/sellers were involed and made sure everything went smoothly all the way through. Don't think I would have survived without their knowledge and expertise of navigating me through the whole process."

January 22, 2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Selden, NY

"Both Kate and Lina were an absolute pleasure to work with and made buying our first home fun, and most importantly, enjoyable.

Kate was always available to show us new listings/houses and worked diligently to find listings that were to the specifications we were looking for.

I would highly recommend working with Kate, Lina, and Douglas-Elliman. It was a great, non-stressful experience for a first time home buyer!"

January 4, 2015 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Selden, NY

"This is the second time we have had Lina as our agent and she pulled off the impossible both times. The first home we bought for our daughter was owned by a corporation and the process took forever but without Lina's connections with other agents, our daughter would not be living in the perfect home for her family. The second time we were selling our home and purchasing a home. We had a buyer within a month or so of listing. The purchase was another story because the seller was very difficult. Lina worked her magic and it all came together. We saw how much she is respected by other agents and the respect is well-deserved."

December 17, 2014 Sold a home in 2014

"Moving is a stressful time & being senior citizens it was a little more so. Lina is truly a premier agent. That stems first from her character. She is a kind, caring & thoughtful women. As a real estate agent she was on top of everything. She had facts right on hand as soon as we asked her questions. She knew all about the different condo complexes we were interested in. If she had to be at a closing for someone else, she made sure that one of her colleagues would assist us until her arrival. She made the whole process very easy and accommodated us when the need arose. We have no hesitation in recommending her for any of your real estate needs, whether buying, selling or renting. She certainly deserves a 5 star rating. She is, in our book, without competition."

November 9, 2014 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Selden, NY

"I had seen Lina's name advertised over the years and when we had a need to sell a family member's home, I looked her up. Lina quickly set the wheels in motion to help us sell this property. Due to her expertise in pricing and promoting the home, we had an offer in 3 days and a contract 3 weeks later. We were able to sell this home in 11 weeks with Lina's knowledge and expertise. She communicated with us as needed and directed us effortlessly. It was such an easy process, except for the packing, that it seemed easy as pie. So glad we called on Lina for this job!!"

October 9, 2014 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Farmingville, NY

"We appreciate everything that you have done.You went above and beyond to sell our home,thank you again for all of your hard work.We will recommend our friends and family whenever they put their homes on the market. I know you will represent them like you represented us. thank you! R&RC"

September 18, 2014 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Farmingville, NY

"Lina is professional, honest, highly responsive and hard working. Would not have made it through the selling process without her diligence and expertise. And as an added bonus, she's supported by a dedicated team (special thanks to Sondra and Elaine!). If you are looking for an excellent agent, just call Lina at DE!"

August 13, 2014

"Lina was instrumental in pushing a sale through by staying in close contact with us and the seller. She was excellent in her communication skills and ensured that any open issues were resolved. We would greatly recommend Lina in any real estate transaction and look forward to further communications with her in the future."

“We wanted your office to know about the wonderful service we received from your agent, Lina Lopes. We have seen many of Lina’s ads and decided to hire her to sell our home. We live in Florida and Lina took care of every detail to make our sale as smooth as possible. We were able to leave New York and go home and she kept us posted on everything. She even let us know when our lawn needed to be watered. We would highly recommend Lina to any of our friends or family so they could have the best agent on the island!!” Debbie and Armen Koroghlian

December 13, 2013 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Coram, NY

“Excellent job!!! Lina showed us many houses and was very responsive to phone calls and emails. Being first time home buyers, we were a little lost and she was very helpful in explaining what was gong on and what was gong to happen. I then recommend her to a friend that was having issues with a different realtor.”

“Lina sold our house for $22,000 more than another agent said we could get and she sold it in only three weeks!” Bridget and John Crest

June 12, 2013 Bought a Single Family Home in Ridge

“Lina will do EVERYTHING she can to find you the home of your dreams! Lina showed us houses that fit exactly what we asked for. She never pressured us to make a decision or got frustrated we changed our minds several times. Lina followed us through the entire process. She was always there for us and made sure we got the most for our money. She would answer my questions even when they had nothing to do with her end of the home buying process. This entire process could have been terrifying, but Lina made sure that we were informed and taken care of the entire time. I have already given her name out to everyone I know that is thinking of finding their dream home. Thank you Lina!!”

October 23, 2013 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Centereach, NY

“I can not put into words how Wonderful and Amazing Lina is!! She worked with us for almost a year, when a short sale fell through the same week she was ready with new homes to show us. Lina new the type of homes and price ranges we were looking for and kept us focused. Then we finally found our dream home with Lina. We are so Happy and we can’t thank her enough. I highly recommend her to anyone and I have already passed her name on to potential home buyers and tell them how great she is!”

February 21, 2012 Bought a Single Family Home in 2012 for Approximately $200K in Ronkonkoma, NY

“Lina helped my husband and I find our house and we couldn’t be happier with how things turned out. She was always very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had and she was knowledgeable about the short sale process.”

August 21, 2012 Bought a Single Family Home in 2012 Port Jefferson Station, NY

“Lina is a delight to work with. She will go above and beyond to help you in any way to make the difficult process of buying a house easier and less stressful. She responds to any calls or text messages almost immediately. Makes herself available as best she can. My husband and I loved working with her and are very happy with our recent home purchase. We highly recommend her and will be referring her to any family and friends.”

“We are writing to thank Lina for for her hard work selling our home. My mother was listed for 6 months with another realtor and didn’t sell. I recommended Lina to her from the beginning but she chose to go with another realtor from a limited service company. They couldn’t offer everything that Lina and her company offered. When her contract was over, she called Lina and put her home on the market with her. Three weeks later, her home was sold and for FULL PRICE! Lina has since sold my sister’s home which sold in two weeks and she was able to make her move to New Jersey without any worries. The only way to go when selling is with Lina Lopes and Douglas Elliman Realty.”

Jason J. Casella

July 20, 2012 Bought a Single Family Home in Lake Grove, NY

“Our experience with Lina Lopes has been a delight. With her swift responsiveness we were able to see so many houses as soon as they hit the market. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable and was very patient with us during our house hunt. We are in contract with the house of our dreams because of her! I would absolutely recommend using Lina!”


Bought a Single Family Home in 2014

"Katharine is EXCELLENT!!! She works with your schedule and she is well organized, professional and personable! We gave her a list of homes we wanted to see so to save time she mapped it out and we were able to see 5 houses in one evening! She is also available at moment’s notice. I emailed her Saturday morning to find out if my husband and I could see three houses later that evening. She set it up right away and one of those homes ended up being the home we purchased which had just gone on the market. The next day was Father's Day but she was able to reach the seller and get him to accept the offer! My husband and I have been in the house for a week now and in a week's time we have had a number of people let us know they wanted to buy the house but thanks to Kate WE got the house!!! I dealt with other real-estate agents and they were horrible!!! Kate is in a class all by herself! Thank you, Kate! You not only found us a home; you helped us find our DREAM home!!!!!!"

Bought a Home in 2014 in Selden, NY

"Kate was awesome throughout the whole buying process. Her cheerful personality and people skills made it very easy to be able to ask all the questions I wanted. She always had the answers and explained everything throughly and in a timely manner. It was my first time buying a home and she helped me get the understanding of the whole home buying process and exactly everything that would happen from start to finish. I would recommend Kate to anyone looking to buy family, friends, etc. I look forward to doing business with Kate again sometime in the future."

Bought A Home in 2014

Katie was an amazing asset during our home buying process. She listened to what we wanted in a home, found us the perfect place and negotiated on our behalf so we were able to purchase it at the perfect price. Katie is an exceptional communicator and promptly responds to requests, concerns and inquiries. She uses a plethora of online tools and apps that made our home purchase efficient and seamless. Katie's expertise, professionalism, and genuine concern for her client is why she is so successful at her trade and why any person wanting to sell/purchase or rent a home would be fortunate to have her at their service."

Bought a Single Family Home in 2014

"Katharine was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the process. She connected us with all available connections and we were able to secure a loan and purchase the house we wanted. She was always available to answer questions and returned our calls promptly. I would highly recommend her."

Bought A Home in 2014

"If you want an agent that not only knows what she is doing but will bring a calming fun energy to the tedious process of finding a new home Kate is your women! Kate tirelessly showed us homes, never outside of our budget, and worked with our tight schedule beautifully. She navigated masterfully through all negotiations, but most importantly gave her opinion regarding price and what to negotiate for, if our opinion was different (never really happened) she was absolutely willing to present what ever we requested. We closed on our home yesterday. It fit's us perfect! I cant say enough about working with Kate, not only professional and extremely helpful, but an up lifting and bubbly personality that makes the process that much easier."

Showed homes in 2013

"I am a first time home buyer and very new to the process. Kate Roeser has patiently given me her time to explain how it all works. She promptly answers any questions that I have and also provides suggestions that might help me. She goes at the pace that I need and I have never felt pressure. We are still early on in the process but after speaking with her the first time I can't imagine anyone else helping me. I would recommend her to my friends and family."

Bought a Single Family home in 2013

“Kate helped us purchase our first home. She was wonderful and very professional. She answered any and all questions we had, which were a lot. She was very patient with us and her positive attitude helped us stay positive throughout the whole process. Kate is very knowledgeable and has fantastic communication skills. Anytime we contact her whether phone, text, or email she responded extremely quickly. She did a great job of listening and understanding everything we were looking for, what we needed and respected out budget. We could not be happier with our new home thanks to Kate!”

THE LINA LOPES  TEAM

THE LINA LOPES TEAM

At Douglas Elliman Real Estate


2410 N. Ocean Ave

Farmingville, NY 11738

Office: 631.363.5462

Mobile: 631.487.3113

 

 

CONTACT ME

Email us »

Download vCard »

 

or Login